1991 Category Winners in

First Place: S1001
Baker, Aaron J. Grade 12, San Luis Obispo County
Nonlinear Computer Modeling with Chaos
Advisor: Dr. Michael Landino
School: Morro Bay High School, Morro Bay

Second Place: S1007
Olson, Ryan D. Grade 12, Contra Costa County
Plot the Mandelbrot Part IV
Advisor: Mr. Norman Seraphin
School: El Cerrito Senior High School, El Cerrito

Third Place: S1013
Tran, Thanh T. Grade 12, San Diego County
A New Recursive Gamma Function and Its Applications
Advisor: Mr. Timothy Towler
School: Gompers (Samuel) Secondary School, San Diego

Honorable Mention: S1008
Pack, Jed D. Grade 9, San Diego County
Probability Distributions of Irregular Dice
Advisor: Mr. Randy L. Borden
School: Bell (Alexander Graham) Junior High School, San Diego

List of all projects in this panel

California State Science Fair / 1991 Category Winners / CalifSF@usc.edu