CSSF Category Awards: 2010
Aerodynamics/ Hydrodynamics

Junior Division


Preview of WinnersClick to expand

J0105 — First Place
Vikas C. Bhetanabhotla, Grade 8 portrait
A Study of Magnetohydrodynamic Propulsion and Dimensionless Numbers
Advisor: Mrs. Rajasree Swaminathan
School: Harker (The) School, San Jose, Santa Clara County
J0104 — Second Place
Namrata R. Balasingam, Grade 7 portrait
On the Rate of Flow of Liquids in Tubes and Its Implications to Cardiovascular Health
Advisor: Dr. Pratheep Balasingam
School: Challenger School, San Jose, Santa Clara County
J0120 — Third Place
Brandon T. Nguyen, Grade 8 portrait
A Novel Approach in Determining the Temperature Dependence of Newtonian and Non-Newtonian Fluid Viscosities
Advisor: Dr. Han Nguyen
School: Fairmont Private Junior High School, Anaheim, Orange County
J0132 — Fourth Place
Matthew Wong, Grade 7 portrait
Searching for Stability
Advisor: <none acknowledged>
School: Hilldale School, Daly City, San Mateo County
J0112 — Honorable Mention
Timothy R. Le, Grade 8 portrait
Which Wind Turbine Blade Design Will Produce the Most Power?
Advisor: Mr. Bruce Buenaventura
School: Sierra Canyon Middle School, Chatsworth, Los Angeles County
J0114 — Honorable Mention
Aidan P. McCay, Grade 7 portrait
Factors That Affect a Hovercraft's Speed
Advisor: Mrs. Kaley McHale
School: All Hallows Academy, La Jolla, San Diego County
J0119 — Honorable Mention
Loren J. Newton, Grade 8 portrait
Vexing Volant Vortices: How to Chart and Reduce Wingtip Vortices
Advisor: Mr. Soravin Chan
School: Villegas (Ysmael) Middle School, Riverside, Riverside County
J0127 — Honorable Mention
Hannah J. Richey, Grade 8 portrait
The Efficiency of Different Savonius Wind Turbines
Advisor: <none acknowledged>
School: Moore Middle School, Redlands, San Bernardino County
J0131 — Honorable Mention
Jessica S. Stein, Grade 8 portrait
Shape and Surface Texture, What a Drag!
Advisor: Ms. Linnae McKeever
School: Nobel (Alfred Bernhard) Middle School, Northridge, Los Angeles County

Listings of All projects in this panel and All Category Awards


California State Science Fair / 2010 Category Awards / CalifSF@usc.edu