1993 Category Winners in
Electricity & Electronics

First Place: J0706
Hoekenga, David M. Grade 8, San Mateo County
Factors Affecting the Performance of Electromagnets II
Advisor: Mr. Joseph Zucca
School: St. Joseph's Elementary School, Atherton

Second Place: J0715
Shtargot, Leonard Grade 8, San Mateo County
Electric Car for California
Advisor: Mr. John Akers
School: Bowditch Middle School, Foster City

Third Place: J0707
Hornsby, Jason J. Grade 7, San Diego County
Super Charged Solar Cell
Advisor: Mr. Michael Erickson
School: Maris (Stella) Academy, La Jolla

Honorable Mention: J0712
Prasad, Pradeep S. Grade 8, Orange County
Electromagnetism and Sound Reproduction
Advisor: Ms. Noreen Williams
School: Fairmont Private Junior High School, Anaheim

List of all projects in this panel

California State Science Fair / 1993 Category Winners / CalifSF@usc.edu