Science Fair Teacher of the Year

Every student who participates in the California State Science Fair is eligible to nominate his or her advisor for this award, which is given to teachers nominated by students in both divisions. The awards panel consists of representatives from the California Science Teachers Association, the California Museum of Science and Industry, and the Advisory Board of the California Museum Foundation. The decision is based first upon student nominations, and second upon interviews with the award panel during the judging of science fair projects. This year's winners were:

Senior Division
Bill Felton
Edison High School
Fresno, Fresno County
Junior Division
Peg Dabel
Adams Middle School
Richmond, Contra Costa County

CSSF / Science fair Teacher of the Year /