1998 California State Science Fair
Teachers of the Year

Every student who participates in the California State Science Fair is eligible to nominate his or her advisor for this award, which is given to teachers nominated by students in both divisions. The awards panel consists of representatives from the California Science Teachers Association, the California Science Center, and the Advisory Board of the California Science Center Foundation. The decision is based first upon student nominations, and second upon interviews with the award panel during the judging of science fair projects. This year's winners were:

Junior Division

Kathleen Been
Raymond Cree Middle School
Palm Springs, Riverside County

Senior Division

Larry Nordell
Mt. Miguel High School
Spring Valley, San Diego County

[Junior Division]
Kathleen Been receiving her award from Roxie Esterle (left, CSC) and Kobie Boykins, Awards Ceremony MC.
on the
for a
[Senior Division]
Larry Nordell receiving his award from Roxie Esterle (CSC).

California State Science Fair / 1998 / Teachers of the Year / CalifSF@usc.edu