Broadcom MASTERS Semifinalists — 2016 California State Science Fair

[CSSF stripe]

The California State Science Fair is proud to recognize the following CSSF participants who have been named as semifinalists to the Broadcom MASTERS Competition. See also the press release announcing the 300 national semifinalists and the 2016 Broadcom MASTERS Semifinalist book.

Aggarwal, Dhruv N. Medea Creek Middle School Oak Park
Ambati, Adarsh S. Stratford Middle School San Jose
Anand, Suraj K. Ridgecrest Intermediate School Rancho Palos Verdes
Athreya, Anousha A. Stratford Middle School San Jose
Balandin, Alec A. Riverside STEM Academy Riverside
Balasingam, Akhilesh V. Challenger School San Jose
Boyt, Jensen L. Rio Bravo-Greeley School Bakersfield
Bren, Hunter Mirman School for Gifted Children Los Angeles
Carter, Sophie Q. Westridge School Pasadena
Chen, Cynthia Harker (The) School San Jose
Csato, Xavier T. Mirman School for Gifted Children Los Angeles
Deng, Nathan Huntington Henry E. Middle School San Marino
Fagan, James D. Alcott Elementary School Riverside
Fung, Athena F. Kennedy (John F.) Middle School Cupertino
Ganguly, Mohona R. Chandler School Pasadena
Gao, David S. Huntington Henry E. Middle School San Marino
Ghatare, Adishree S. Challenger School - Shawnee San Jose
Gupta, Aarzu Harker (The) School San Jose
Hsi, Emily A. Turtle Rock Elementary School Irvine
Infelise, Alexa Q. Rhoades (The) School Encinitas
Ismail, Ahmad Granada Islamic School Santa Clara
Kahn, Samuel B. High Tech Middle San Diego
Kim, Alexis H. Rancho San Joaquin Middle School Irvine
Labrador, William A. Chandler School Pasadena
Lamphear, Erin K. Jacoby Creek Elementary School Bayside
Lortz, Cristofer Fleming (Alexander) Middle School Lomita
Madhukara, Rachana Carmel Valley Middle School San Diego
McQuilkin, Ellery Lee Vining Elementary School Lee Vining
Meinardi, Marta Vista Verde School Irvine
Nishida, Hiromi K. Vista Verde School Irvine
Orczyk, Alexandra P. Rhoades (The) School Encinitas
Ordway, Katrina G. Rhoades (The) School Encinitas
Palakur, Swethasai Jeffrey Trail Middle School Irvine
Patwa, Aalok N. Stratford Middle School San Jose
Pinto, James L. Bridges Charter School Thousand Oaks
Qin, Albert W. Churchill (Winston) Middle School Carmichael
Ramachandran, Shreya Stratford Fremont Middle School Fremont
Shapiro, Gina S. La Colina Junior High School Santa Barbara
Sharma, Suhina Ladera Ranch Middle School Ladera Ranch
Shrivastava, Aryansh Mission Valley Elementary School Fremont
Shukla, Maya S. Harker (The) School San Jose
Sridhar, Shruti Challenger School Sunnyvale
Swartz, Mandika N. Carden School of Fresno Fresno
Szalay, Clara R. Vista Verde School Irvine
Tangirala, Pujita S. Challenger School San Jose
White, Natalie C. Clovis Online School Clovis

In addition to the 46 students listed above, 9 more California students who qualified from county and regional science fairs were also named as Broadcom MASTERS Semifinalists.

Gali, YahvinLammersville Elementary SchoolTracy
Ganai, MilanJoaquin Miller Middle SchoolSan Jose
Kawazu, ShinoNEA Community Learning CenterAlameda
Li, SeanDiablo Vista Middle SchoolDanville
Pamidimukkala, SanjitaWindemere Ranch Middle SchoolSan Ramon
Raju, AditiDiablo Vista Middle SchoolDanville
Ronaghi, SashaFairmont Private SchoolSanta Ana
Sharma, SiddhantIron Horse Middle SchoolSan Ramon
Zuo, EthanFairmont Private SchoolSanta Ana

We are also proud to note that California has the greatest number of semifinalists of any state in the country.

Out of the complete list of 300 national semifinalists, 30 finalists will be announced on September 20 who will each be given an all-expense paid trip to Washington, D.C. to attend the Broadcom MASTERS Finals from October 27 to November 2. Finalists will compete for a share of over $100,000 in awards and prizes, including the top $25,000 educational award presented by the Samueli Foundation. Good luck to everyone!

[CSSF stripe]
2016 California State Science Fair / Broadcom MASTERS Semifinalists /