1999 California State Science Fair
Teachers of the Year


Every student who participates in the California State Science Fair is eligible to nominate his or her advisor for this award, which is given to teachers nominated by students in both divisions. The awards panel consists of representatives from the California Science Teachers Association, the California Science Center, and the Advisory Board of the California Science Center Foundation. The decision is based first upon student nominations, and second upon interviews with the award panel during the judging of science fair projects. This year's winners were:

Junior Division

Edward DeCook
Casimir Middle School
Torrance, Los Angeles County

Senior Division

Nancy Custer
Valley High School
Santa Ana, Orange County

[Junior Division]
on the
for a
[Senior Division]


California State Science Fair / 1999 / Teachers of the Year / CalifSF@usc.edu