1999 California State Science Fair

The 1999 California State Science Fair was held on May 24-25 in the Los Angeles Sports Arena. This year, 934 students from 373 schools throughout the State presented 827 projects to over 300 judges.

We were honored this year by the participation of the following distinguished Californians:
Elizabeth Blackburn
1999 California Scientist of the Year
David Rohy
Vice Chairman, California Energy Commission

The Awards Ceremony was Webcast live over the Internet. Unfortunately, so many people tried to view the Webcast that the demand outstripped our ability to supply it. If you saw a portion of the Ceremony, you were luckier than many. If you did not see it, you will still have another opportunity. The Webcast is now archived. You can see the original Webcast as it was originally presented right now. A better quality (and annotated) version is being constructed, which we hope to be able to provide within the next few days.

All of the results are now posted here. Many of the photographs have just been posted. More are coming. These will be posted as soon as they are available.




Here are all Fair awards presented at this year's Awards Ceremony provided in two formats:
An Excel 5.0 spreadsheet and
A ZIP file of that spreadsheet.
And organized by legislative district (Assembly, Senate, Con gressional):
An Excel 5.0 spreadsheet.

The 1999 California State Science Fair is made possible with the generous contributions from our sponsors.

Last updated: Mon Sep 20 15:41:46 PDT 1999
California State Science Fair / 1999 / / CalifSF@usc.edu